Interview Prep Workshop – Thursday September 23, 2021

It’s hard enough to get an interview. So when you do, you want to make sure you impress the hiring managers to secure the job! To increase your chances you need to be prepared. Join Jumpstart and MiQ Digital to better prepare for interviews and also learn how hiring works!

Our speaker is an HR professional at a leading digital marketing firm and will share how employers manage hiring and what you can do to better prepare.

RSVP: https://www.eventbrite.ca/e/169391850585

Speakers:

Event Time

  • 6:00 pm – 7:30 pm EDT
  • 4:00 pm – 5:30 pm MDT
  • 3:00 pm – 4:30 pm PDT

During this event you will learn:

  • Pre-interview tips: how to prepare
  • During interview tips: best practices
  • Post-interview tips: following up to get the job
  • How the hiring process works and how to be prepared
    • Phone screenings
    • 1st round interviews
    • Technical assessments
    • 2nd round interviews

Before the event, think about questions you have always wanted to ask an HR professional. During the event you will have the opportunity to interact and ask questions to our speakers.

This event is targeted to refugees and refugee claimants with professional backgrounds residing in Canada.